Daria Kuznetsova

Daria Kuznetsova

Professional inline skater & student
Birthdate: Dec 21, 1999

Breakfast routine: Muesli with fresh fruit
Favourite bowl: Tropical Bowl

Who are you and what do you do?

My name is Daria Kuznetsova. I am 21 years old, originally from Moscow and have been living in Germany for 4 years. I have been inline skating for 12 years and have already won many titles and successes in this sport. I also work in Berlin and will soon finish my IBWL studies.

What does a typical day look like for you?

Normally I get up quite early, have breakfast and work in the first half of the day. In the afternoon, I do sports and study for university.

Daria Kuznetsova Inline-Skating

What has been the best moment in your career so far?

The moment that has stayed with me forever was when I won the world championship for the first time. At that time I was 14 years old, I prepared for this competition for quite a long time and it was an honour for me to stand on the podium and hear the national anthem of Russia.


What is important to you in your diet?

With my diet, I make sure that I eat enough fruits and vegetables. I try to cook my own food every day and make sure that my food is balanced and contains enough nutrients.


What do you do in your free time?

To be honest, I don't have that much free time during the week. But when I have a bit of time at the weekend, I like to meet up with friends or go out of the city for a day into nature to relax from the daily grind and recharge my batteries for the week ahead.


How has Corona influenced your everyday life as a competitive athlete?

When Corona started, I still lived in Frankfurt Oder. Because of Corona, I could no longer train in the hall where I usually trained every day and had to train outside. In addition, all the international competitions I was preparing for were cancelled.


Daria Kuznetsova Inline Skating

"You can recognise me from a distance by...?"

"By my unusual sport, I guess. :) Inline skating is unfortunately not one of the popular sports, but for that most people are always very impressed when they see me skating for the first time."

"If I wasn't an athlete, I would be...?"


"That's a good question. It's hard for me to imagine what my life would be like without sport. Since I was 4 years old, I've always had some kind of sport that I've played professionally. If I didn't have it, I think I would dedicate my life completely to studies and foreign languages."