Fünfkämpfer Pele Uibel ist ein Wholey Breakfast Hero

Pele Uibel

Birth date: 24.08.2000
Career start: 2016
Breakfast routine: "I start every morning with an Oatmilk Cappucino and good music!"
Favourite Bowl: Dragon Bowl
Favourite topping: Overnight Oats

Who are you and what are you doing?
I'm Pele Uibel, 19 years old and a modern pentathlete. In addition to daily training, I study law at the Humboldt University in Berlin.

What does your typical daily routine look like?
My daily routines can vary greatly, but a typical one would be, for example, as follows: My alarm clock rings at 7:00 am, then I go to workout on my bike. From 7:45 am - 9:15 am I then have swimming training. Then it goes into the hall for technique training in fencing.

Pele Uibel ist Moderner Fünfkämpfer

At lunchtime, I am busy with the university, either I attend a course in the law faculty or just go to the bib to study and to compensate for training-related absences from the university. From Berlin Mitte, where my university is located, I go back to the Olympiapark to end the training with an endurance run (at least 10km) and shooting training from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm. If I'm not too exhausted, I like to meet up with a few friends in the evening. If not, then it's just two plates of dinner and an early bedtime to recharge your batteries for the next day.

What has been the best moment in your career so far?
The best moments of my career are definitely based on the Youth Olympic Games 2018 in Buenos Aires. The qualification phase, then the immediate training preparation and of course the three weeks in Argentina were nerve-wracking and unforgettable.

What is important to you in your diet?
I occupy myself very intensively with my diet, because I always need a lot of energy, but at the same time I am not allowed to eat too much, because with a few kilos more it is much more difficult. I used to mix my own shakes and smoothies in order to get the necessary proteins, vitamins and minerals. Now I drink Wholey smoothies almost every day.

What do you do in your free time?
Unfortunately, there is not that much free time left ... but I try to get out of my stressful everyday life as often as possible and meet up with friends outside of sports or university. I like that more than hanging out at home and watching Netflix. Unless my older brother can be seen, then of course I take the time to watch series and films.

"You recognize me from afar ...?"
"... a big smile and an extraordinarily good style;)"

"If I weren't an athlete, would I be ...?"
 "... a completely different person. To be honest, I can't imagine a life without competitive sport at the moment."