Freeskierin Sabrina Cakmakli ist Teil der Breakfast Heroes von Wholey

Sabrina Cakmakli

Birth date: 25.11.1994
Career start: 2011
Breakfast routine: "After getting up, I first have a cup of coffee, which I enjoy in a relaxed way. Then I usually have a smoothie bowl topped with oatmeal, chia seeds, banana or other fruits and nuts." 
Favourite bowl: Ocean or Açaí Bowl - I love them both :)
Favourite topping: Delicious, healthy muesli & a few berries or bananas.

Please introduce yourself briefly: Who are you and what do you do?
I'm Sabrina Cakmakli, I'm 25 years old and I'm part of the German national freeski team. My discipline is the halfpipe, so I'm there all year round, chasing after the snow, the best training conditions and the competitions.

Sabrina Cakmakli ist Teil der Breakfast Heros

What does your typical daily routine look like? There are probably big differences between summer and winter days, right?
In winter, of course, a typical day mainly consists of skiing. We go up the mountain to train in the morning and usually come back in the late afternoon. Then there is usually a small regeneration program and in the evening everyone cooks together.

In summer, my typical training day at home consists of two units: morning and afternoon. In between there is still a little time for friends, family, leisure time and university :)

What has been the best moment in your career so far?
So far I've had some nice moments. Of course, the highlight was always the Olympic Games, both in Sochi 2014 and Pyeongchang 2018. My first World Cup podium in Park City in 2015 and my first X Games participation were also unbelievable.

What is important to you in your diet?
For several years now, I've been paying close attention to my diet. Our body is our one and only and my experience has shown that I simply feel better and can perform a lot better through a healthy diet. I have a lot of fun eating healthy and I am always happy to try new things. With Wholey I have finally found a partner who can always provide me with enough vitamins.

Your day is very much determined by your physical activity. What do you do in your free time?
Pooh, to be honest, mostly with sport. I really enjoy mountain biking, hiking, surfing and generally everything that involves a lot of activity.

"You recognize me from afar ...?"
"... mostly on my big grin :)"

"If I weren't an athlete, would I be ...?"
"... hopefully a surf instructor in Bali."