Super Porridge


Buy Wholey Super Porridge

Ready for superpowers for breakfast? With our vegan Super Porridge you can easily get the best out of your first meal. The sprouted organic grains in raw food quality provide fiber and easily digestible carbohydrates, as well as a very special superpower that makes conventional porridge look pretty pale: Sprouting oat flakes, spelt flakes, millet and flax seeds increases their nutrient content and breaks down phytic acid, which insolubly binds minerals - allowing the body to better absorb the valuable substances. An absolute win-win situation for your breakfast game.

sprout your porridge, activate your superpowers!

Why should I order sprouted porridge online?

Our blends are currently only available online. Buying the sprouted porridge is as easy as preparing it and is done in a few minutes. Then it's time to sit back and enjoy!

Buying porridge: You have the choice!

Our porridge is available in three flavors. Decide for yourself which of these three variants will be your favorite:

Buy porridge at Wholey: Here's why our sprouted oatmeal is so great

Super grains. For our blends we do not use highly processed grains, but only the crème de la crème among grains. All basic ingredients have vegan raw food quality - they have not been heated above 42 degrees and vitamins, minerals and enzymes are preserved. By comparison, standard oatmeal is normally heated twice and thus loses many of its nutrients. The mix of these four basic ingredients makes the porridge mix so unique:

Which ingredients are in the porridge?

  • Naked oats from Austria from the whole grain: It contains on average more unsaturated fatty acids than ordinary oats and is also rich in health-promoting antioxidants and the healthy dietary fiber beta-glucan. Naked oats are particularly suitable for germination because the husk is only loosely around the grain, so it is not damaged during threshing. 

  • Zollernspelz whole grain spelt from Germany: This pure spelt variety without wheat genes contains a whopping 17 g of protein per 100 g, making it one of the grain varieties with the highest protein content. It is also a very valuable source of protein, as it contains all eight essential amino acids that the body cannot produce itself.

  • Golden millet from Poland: It is high in fiber, protein and contains a lot of beta-carotene, which can be converted to vitamin A in the body.... 

  • Flaxseed from Austria provides fiber and healthy omega-3 fatty acids. To be exact, 27 grams of fiber and 30 grams of polyunsaturated fatty acids per 100 grams.... Sprouting makes the valuable fatty acids more available. 

What are sprouted oats?

Super sprouts. The basic ingredients in our Super Porridge are sprouted. This means that the grains have been soaked in water. This process literally brings them to life: Not only does the sprout arise, but certain plant hormones and enzymes are activated, unleashing true superpowers:

Is the sprouted porridge healthy?

Super nutrients. Certain substances in cereals, such as phytic acid, inhibit the absorption of the healthy nutrients and minerals of the little powerhouses. Sprouting declares war on the nutrient predators and effectively reduces them. As a result, the bioavailability of calcium and magnesium, as well as iron, zinc and other trace elements, increases. This makes sprouted grains and seeds real powerhouses.

Super macros. Sprouting breaks down the complex macronutrients carbohydrates, protein and fats into their individual building blocks - long-chain carbohydrates into short-chain carbohydrates, proteins into their individual amino acids and fats into their fatty acids. This allows them to be better utilized and absorbed. What does this bring? Protein absorption is optimized and the grain is much easier to digest than unsprouted - hello, good gut feeling!

Super taste. Sprouting also ensures an excellent taste! The sprouted cereals and flax seeds taste slightly sweet due to the breakdown of starch. Good news for all those who don't like intense taste of whole grains: Our porridge tastes not so tart, is not so bitter - but slightly nutty.

Super performance. Germinated cereals are the optimal source of energy for athletes. The body does not have to waste time and energy digesting unsprouted cereals, but can concentrate fully on the athletic challenges. Minerals such as magnesium are more readily available due to the breakdown of phytic acid and help to maintain performance. And our Super Porridge is also a good choice after a workout: the increased bioavailability of the anti-inflammatory omega-3 fatty acids in flaxseeds supports regeneration. Goodbye sore muscles!

Super fiber. Our Super Porridge is a source of indigestible fiber, which serves as food for health-promoting bacteria in the large intestine. Plus, high fiber content in foods satiates and has a balancing effect on blood sugar levels.

Ist this porridge vegan?

Super plants. No pesticides, but lots of light and love: our ingredients are 100 percent plant based, organic and of the highest quality. This is real love. You can buy and enjoy your porridge with a clear conscience.

How to cook the sprouted porridge?

If you want to bring more variety into the breakfast game, you can buy sprouted porridge in as many as three flavors. That's not enough variety for you? Then enjoy your first meal hot or cold as Overnight Oats.

As a warm porridge:

  1. For each serving, combine 50g of the porridge mixture with 250ml of plant-based milk in a saucepan and bring to a boil with stirring.

  2. Simmer mixture with stirring for five minutes.

  3. Pour the super porridge into a bowl.

  4. Enjoy plain or with favorite toppings.

Our tip: The more plant based milk you use, the creamier the porridge will be and the longer we recommend cooking it then.

As Overnight Oats (not only for raw food fans):

In the evening, mix 50 g porridge with 100 ml oat drink and let it soak overnight in the refrigerator. Enjoy the next morning with your favorite toppings, e.g. fresh fruit or nut butter.


Your breakfast update

Let the Wholey Fam inspire you and share your breakfast with us. Use the hashtag #wholeybowl or #wholeymoments and show us your favourite stops!

Super Porridge


Wholey Super Porridge kaufen

Bereit für Superkräfte zum Frühstück? Mit unserem veganen Super Porridge holst du spielend einfach das Beste aus deiner ersten Mahlzeit raus. Das gekeimte Bio-Getreide in Rohkostqualität liefert neben Ballaststoffen und leicht verdaulichen Kohlenhydraten eine ganz besondere Superpower, die herkömmliches Porridge ganz schön blass aussehen lässt: Durch das Ankeimen von Hafer-, Dinkelflocken, Hirse und Leinsamen steigt ihr Nährstoffgehalt an und Phytinsäure, die Mineralstoffe unlöslich bindet, wird abgebaut – dadurch kann der Körper die wertvollen Stoffe besser verwerten. Eine absolute Win-Win-Situation für dein Breakfast Game.

Sprout your porridge, activate your superpowers!

Warum gekeimten Porridge online bestellen?

Unsere Mischungen sind aktuell nur online erhältlich. Den gekeimten Porridge zu kaufen geht so einfach wie die Zubereitung und ist in wenigen Minuten erledigt. Dann heißt es zurücklehnen und genießen!

Porridge kaufen: Du hast die Auswahl!

Unser Porridge ist in drei Geschmacksrichtungen verfügbar. Entscheide selbst, welche dieser drei Varianten dein Favorit wird:

Porridge kaufen bei Wholey: Deshalb ist unser gekeimter Haferbrei so super

Super grains. Für unsere Mischungen verwenden wir kein hochverarbeitetes Getreide, sondern nur die Creme de la Creme unter den Körnern. Alle Grundzutaten haben vegane Rohkostqualität – sie wurden nicht über 42 Grad erhitzt und Vitamine, Mineralien und Enzyme bleiben erhalten. Zum Vergleich: Standardhaferflocken werden im Normalfall zweimal erhitzt und verlieren dadurch viele ihrer Nährstoffe. Der Mix aus diesen vier Grundzutaten macht die Porridgemischung so einzigartig:

Welche Zutaten sind im Porridge?

  • Nackthafer aus Österreich aus dem vollen Korn: Er enthält durchschnittlich mehr ungesättigte Fettsäuren als gewöhnlicher Hafer und ist zudem reich an gesundheitsförderlichen Antioxidantien und dem gesunden Ballaststoff Beta-Glucan. Nackthafer eignet sich besonders gut zum Keimen, da die Spelze nur locker um das Korn sitzt und es so beim Dreschen nicht beschädigt wird. 

  • Zollernspelz-Vollkorndinkel aus Deutschland: Die reine Dinkelsorte ohne Weizengene enthält satte 17 g Eiweiß pro 100 g und ist damit eine der proteinreichsten Getreidesorten. Zudem ist sie eine sehr wertvolle Eiweißquelle, da sie alle acht essentiellen Aminosäuren enthält, die der Körper nicht selber herstellen kann.

  • Goldhirse aus Polen: Sie ist ballaststoffreich, eiweißhaltig und enthält viel Beta-Carotin, das im Körper zu Vitamin A umgewandelt werden kann.. 

  • Leinsamen aus Österreich liefern Ballaststoffe und gesunde Omega-3-Fettsäuren. Um genau zu sein: 27 Gramm Ballaststoffe und 30 g mehrfach ungesättigte Fettsäuren pro 100 Gramm.. Durch das Keimen sind die wertvollen Fettsäuren besser verfügbar. 

Was sind gekeimte Haferflocken?

Super sprouts. Die Grundzutaten in unserem Super Porridge sind gekeimt. Das bedeutet, dass die Körner in Wasser eingeweicht wurden. Dieser Vorgang erweckt sie im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes zum Leben: Nicht nur der Spross entsteht, sondern es werden auch bestimmte Pflanzenhormone und -enzyme aktiviert, die wahre Superkräfte entfalten:

Ist der gekeimte Porridge gesund?

Super nutrients. Bestimmte Stoffe im Getreide, wie die Phytinsäure, hemmen die Aufnahme der gesunden Nährstoffe und Mineralstoffe der kleinen Kraftpakete. Keimen sagt den Nährstoffräubern den Kampf an und reduziert sie effektiv. Die Folge: Die Bioverfügbarkeit von Kalzium und Magnesium, aber auch Eisen, Zink und anderen Spurenelementen, steigt. Das macht gekeimte Körner und Samen zu richtigen Kraftpaketen.

Super macros. Durch das Keimen werden die komplexen Makronährstoffe Kohlenhydrate, Eiweiß und Fette in die einzelnen Bausteine zerlegt – langkettige Kohlenhydrate in kurzkettige Kohlenhydrate, Proteine in die einzelnen Aminosäure und Fette in ihre Fettsäuren. So können sie besser verwertet und aufgenommen werden. Was das bringt? Die Eiweißverwertung ist optimiert und das Getreide ist viel besser verdaulich als ungekeimt – hallo, gutes Bauchgefühl!

Super taste. Keimen schmeckt man auch! Das gekeimte Getreide und die gekeimten Leinsamen schmecken durch den Abbau der Stärke leicht süßlich. Gute Nachrichten für alle, denen Vollkorn sonst zu intensiv schmeckt: Unser Porridge schmeckt nicht so herb, ist nicht so bitter – dafür aber leicht nussig.

Super performance. Gekeimtes Getreide ist die optimale Energiequelle für Sportler*innen. Der Körper muss nicht erst Zeit und Energie mit der Verdauung von ungekeimten Getreide verplempern, sondern kann sich voll auf die sportlichen Herausforderungen konzentrieren. Mineralstoffe wie Magnesium stehen durch den Abbau von Phytinsäure besser zur Verfügung und helfen dabei, leistungsfähig zu bleiben. Und auch nach dem Workout ist unser Super Porridge eine gute Wahl: Durch die erhöhte Bioverfügbarkeit der entzündungshemmenden Omega-3-Fettsäuren der Leinsamen wird die Regeneration unterstützt. Muskelkater ade!

Super fiber. Unser Super Porridge ist Quelle für unverdauliche Ballaststoffe, die im Dickdarm als Nahrung für gesundheitsfördernde Bakterien dienen. Plus: Ein hoher Ballaststoffgehalt in Lebensmitteln sättigt und hat einen balancierenden Effekt auf den Blutzuckerspiegel.

Du siehst: Porridge kaufen und dir etwas Gutes tun war noch nie so einfach!

Ist der Porridge vegan?

Super plants. Keine Pestizide, dafür viel Licht und Liebe: Unsere Zutaten sind zu 100 Prozent pflanzlich, bio und von höchster Qualität. This is real love. Du kannst mit gutem Gewissen deinen Porridge kaufen und genießen.

Wie koche ich den gekeimten Porridge?

Willst du mehr Abwechslung ins Frühstücks-Game bringen, kannst du in gleich drei Geschmacksrichtungen den gekeimten Porridge kaufen. Das ist dir nicht genug Abwechslung? Dann genieße deine erste Mahlzeit warm oder kalt als Overnight Oats.

Als warmen Porridge:

  1. Pro Portion 50g Porridgemischung mit 250 ml pflanzlicher Milch in einem Topf vermischen und unter Rühren einmal aufkochen lassen.

  2. Mischung unter Rühren fünf Minuten köcheln lassen.

  3. Super Porridge in eine Schüssel füllen.

  4. Pur oder mit Lieblingstoppings genießen.

Unser Tipp: Je mehr pflanzliche Milch du verwendest, desto cremiger wird das Porridge und desto länger empfehlen wir dir, es dann auch zu kochen.

Als Overnight Oats (nicht nur für Rohkostfans):

Am Abend 50 g Porridge-Mix mit 100 ml Haferdrink vermischen und über Nacht im Kühlschrank einweichen lassen. Am nächsten Morgen mit deinen Lieblingstoppings, z.B. frischen Früchten oder Nussmus, genießen.